Third Global Symposium on Health Systems Research
Almost 2000 participants from 125 countries attended the Third Global Symposium on Health Systems Research (30 September to 3 October 2014) held at the CTICC in Cape Town
Epidemiology Book Launch
The 3rd Edition of Epidemiology. A Research Manual for South Africa was lauched in the School on Friday 17 October 2014
Minister of Health hosted by the School
Speaking at a discussion hosted by UCT's School of Public Health and Family Medicine on 26 March 2014, Minister of Health Dr Aaron Motsoaledi shed light on his proposal for universal healthcare for all South Africans - National Health Insurance


Sunday, 21 December 2014

"They risked and persisted, sacrificed and saved," writes TIME magazine editor Nancy Gibbs of this year's Person of the Year awardees.

Publication Date:
Monday, December 15, 2014 - 09:45

Prof Edgar Pieterse, Director of the African Centre for Cities at UCT gave a Special Seminar on Wednesday 26 November 2014

Publication Date:
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 14:45

Dr Kathryn Stinson and her colleague, Gemma Patten shared their experiences at a recent Faculty of Health Sciences seminar aimed at raising awareness and exploring ways in which UCT can bolster efforts to contain the virus in West Africa

Publication Date:
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 16:00

Tolu Oni elected Co-chair of the SA Academy Young Academy of Science

Publication Date:
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 15:30