Soft-Funded Academic and Research Staff (SFARS) Awards 2014

19 Nov 2014 - 15:00

Following a similar award scheme in 2013, a call for submissions for the Faculty of Health Sciences Soft-Funded Academic and Research Staff Award was issued in September 2014. Applications were reviewed by an expert committee of senior academics representing clinical science, basic science and public health. 

The award is intended to contribute to salary support for awardees for a year. The Faculty acknowledges that there are many more productive SFARS than we have been able to recognise through this scheme.

The following researchers in the School received the above award

Dr John Ataguba 
Health Economics Unit

Assoc. Prof Aqiel Dalvie
Centre for Environmental and Occupational Health Research

Dr Mary-Ann Davies
Centre for Infectious Disease Epidemiology and Research