Contact Us

The MPH programme office is located on Level 5 of the School of Public Health and Family Medicine building (Falmouth Building, Entrance 5) on the Health Sciences Campus. For a map of the Health Sciences Campus including the location of Falmouth Building, click here.
 

For administrative, financial, logistical and general queries:

Ms Nazlie Farista
MPH Programme Administrator
Email: Nazlie Farista / mphadmin@uct.ac.za
Phone: (021) 650 1098

Ms Jolene Brooks
MPH Senior Secretary / Division of Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Email:  Jolene Brooksmphadmin@uct.ac.za


For academic queries:

Professor Landon Myer
MPH Programme Convenor (and Convenor: Epidemiology & Biostatistics track)
Email: Landon.Myer@uct.ac.za
Phone: (021) 406 6661
 

Dr Olufunke Alaba
Convenor: Health Economics track
Email: Olufunke.Alaba@uct.ac.za
Phone: (021) 406 6576


Associate Professor Jill Olivier
Convenor: Health Systems track and General Public Health track
Email: Jill.Olivier@uct.ac.za
Phone: (021) 406 6489


Associate Professor Chris Colvin
Convenor: Social & Behavioural Sciences track
Email: cj.colvin@uct.ac.za
Phone: (021) 406 6706


Professor Hanna-Andrea Rother
Convenor: Environmental Health track
Email: Andrea.Rother@uct.ac.za
Phone: (021) 406 6721


Professor Colin Cook
Convenor: Community Eye Health track
Email: Colin.Cook@uct.ac.za
Phone: (021) 404 5008


For queries regarding online applications:

Ms Salega Tape
Postgraduate Admissions Officer
Faculty of Health Sciences
Email: Salega.Tape@uct.ac.za
Phone: (021) 406 6340
 

The postal address is:

Master of Public Health Programme
School of Public Health and Family Medicine
University of Cape Town
Faculty of Health Sciences
Anzio Road
Observatory
7925
Cape Town, South Africa


The courier address is:

Master of Public Health Programme
School of Public Health and Family Medicine
Falmouth Building, Entrance 5, Level 5
Faculty of Health Sciences
Anzio Road
Observatory
Cape Town, South Africa

TOP