Contact Us

Click here for the Programme Brochure


The MPH programme office is located on Level 5 of the School of Public Health and Family Medicine building (Falmouth Building, Entrance 5) on the Health Sciences Campus. View a map of the Health Sciences Campus including the location of Falmouth Building.
 

For administrative, financial, logistical and general queries:

Mrs Tshamani Netshifhefhe
MPH Programme Administrator
Email: Tshamani Netshifhefhe / mphadmin@uct.ac.za
Phone: 021 650 1098

Mrs Jolene Brooks
MPH Senior Secretary / Division of Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Email:  Jolene Brooksmphadmin@uct.ac.za
Phone:  021 406 6578


For academic queries:

Professor Landon Myer
MPH Programme Convenor (and Convenor: Epidemiology & Biostatistics track)
Email: Landon.Myer@uct.ac.za
Phone: 021 406 6661
 

Dr Olufunke Alaba
Convenor: Health Economics track
Email: Olufunke.Alaba@uct.ac.za
Phone: 021 406 6576


Associate Professor Jill Olivier
Convenor: Health Systems track and General Public Health track
Email: Jill.Olivier@uct.ac.za
Phone: 021 406 6489


Associate Professor Lucia Knight
Convenor: Social & Behavioural Sciences track
Email: Lucia.Knight@uct.ac.za
Phone: 021


Professor Hanna-Andrea Rother
Convenor: Environmental Health track
Email: Andrea.Rother@uct.ac.za
Phone: 021 406 6721


Dr Deon Minnies
Convenor: Community Eye Health track
Email: D.Minnies@uct.ac.za
Phone: 021 406 6039


For queries regarding online applications:

Ms Salega Tape
Postgraduate Admissions Officer
Faculty of Health Sciences
Email: Salega.Tape@uct.ac.za
Phone: 021 406 6340
 

The postal address is:

Master of Public Health Programme
School of Public Health and Family Medicine
University of Cape Town
Faculty of Health Sciences
Anzio Road
Observatory, 7925
Cape Town, South Africa


The courier address is:

Master of Public Health Programme
School of Public Health and Family Medicine
Falmouth Building, Entrance 5, Level 5
Faculty of Health Sciences
Anzio Road
Observatory
Cape Town, South Africa

TOP